The Assassins' Guild: Michaelmas 2010 Game Awards

For various achievements and entertainments, the following awards are presented:

The Lemming Award for the first to die:
David Pennefather, dying before lectures on the first day.
The Holzhauer Award for psychopathy:
Janusz Sikorski, for reaching double figures.
The 'I Shot the Sheriff' Award for butchering cops:
Christopher Powell for killing two Police players and escaping the incobash before (eventually) being brought to justice.
Honourable Mention: Sophie Reed and Matt Hinks, for assimilating the Police Force after the Police War was declared.
The Mario Sainz-Martinez Award for cowwuption:
Sophie Reed for not letting the position of CoP stop her from going corrupt twice and then declaring a full blown Police War. And then trying to get The Umpire killed.
Honourable Mention: Adam Wells, Matt Hinks, Hester Thorneycroft and Daniel O'Brien.
The Dr Kimble Award for surviving the longest time on the wanted list:
Christopher Powell, who managed an impressive 22 days and 35 minutes.
The Jake Corteen Award for dying far too many times:
Anna Ermakova who stretched The Umpire's imagination for different iterations of J. M. Colt.
The David Duffit Award for secrecy and deception:
Tea Kew for keeping everyone in the dark as to what subject he was doing, and using two copycat pseudonyms.
Honourable mention: The Q Continuum. Whoever the heck that was...
Also: Julian Willis, for refusing to reveal what he looked like even when he showed up to the Duel!
The Laurel And Hardy Award for most amusing double-act:
Tea Kew and Amelia Booth for having a persistent no-kill and the only solid alliance present at the duel.
The Darwin Award for death by stupidity:
Aneurin Nye Redman-White for giving his assassin a nerf gun by which he was subsequently shot.
The 'Ginger Cake' Award for the 'smoothest' kill:
Cormac Doyle for, when faced with a Nerf-gun and armed only with a knife, talking his target into handing over the Nerf.
The Catherine Zentile Award for least innocent innocent:
This award should probably be renamed the J Doe award, after in this game placing numerous bounties, giving advice to various fresher assassins and generally having an influence on the game despite not even being in the country for most of it.
Honourable Mention: Paul Tinton, Adam Guterres, Coryan Wilson-Shah and Luke Bennet for all giving the impression of being Live Players at various times in the game!
The Brutus Award for best betrayal:
Jennifer Purcell for luring Britta Tarvis into the belief of an alliance, but shooting her before Britta could kill her own target!
The Concerned Citizen Award:
Matthew Hinks for ending Christopher Powell's reign of terror...
On Equal Level: Anna Ermakova for being a scourge of death upon the Incompetents and Wanteds.
The Harland Quinn Golden Quill for the most amusing reports:
Jennifer Purcell, for the persona of 'Queenie'.
Honourable Mention: Aneurin Nye Redman-White's brief but brilliant Crocodile Dunedin,
Also: Alexander Guttenplan's perfectly in character Pavel Andrevich Chekov.
The Gary Lineker Award for sportsmanship:
Andy Hopkinson for acquiring the player list on day 1 and deliberately discarding it.
The Leek and Safe Award for most interesting weaponry:
David Clarke for the Piano which crushed Hester Thorneycroft!.

Home / Email
Valid XHTML 1.1